Netzwerk Schweizer Pärke Bündner Vogelschutz BVS VCS - Für Mensch und Umwelt VCS - Für Mensch und Umwelt Rhätische Bahn

About Destination Nature

Since 2016, the Swiss Parks Network, ATE Switzerland and the Graubünden Birdlife association together with the Rhaetian Railway and the PostBus have come together under the „Fahrtziel Natur“ cooperation to promote sustainable mobility and slow tourism in the Graubünden parks. Fahrtziel Natur encourages visitors to travel and discover the Swiss National Park, the Parc Ela, the Beverin Regional Nature Park, the Biosfera Val Müstair and the UNESCO World Heritage Swiss Tectonic Arena Sardona in an environmentally friendly way by using public transport.

For this purpose we create and communicate travel packages including attractive public transport prices. Innovative mobility solutions offer flexible and sustainable mobility on site: The GraubündenPASS offers free public transport to the visitors and the AlpenTaxi and BusAlpin make sure you make it to the doorstep of your final destination.

The idea of Fahrtziel Natur has been a huge success for 15 years in Germany: The cooperation was started in 2001 by the environmental associations BUND, NABU and VCD, as well as the Deutsche Bahn. Owing to the cross-border cooperation between the Swiss Parks Network and Fahrtziel Natur Germany the initiative was widened to the pilot region of Graubünden.

Sustainable mobility and soft tourism are at the centre: leave your car behind for the next trip and do your share to promote sustainable and conscientious travelling – that is the only way that the diversity of the landscape and the different and rare animal and plant species have a future.

 

The Promoters

Swiss Parks Network

On May 23, 2007, nineteen park projects founded the association Swiss Parks Network on the Chasseral. The network is an umbrella organisation which represents the interests of its members and assists them in establishing and operating parks and in ensuring their quality in the long-term.

More information

Graubünden Birdlife association

The Graubünden Birdlife association strives to protect, care for and develop the livelihood of human beings, plants and animals especially in the birds' realm. It is also involved in the conservation and promotion of biodiversity in this canton.

More information

PostBus

PostBus is the leading bus company in Switzerland's public transport network. With over 3,900 employees (including the drivers of the PostBus companies) and around 2,238 vehicles at its disposal, PostBus carries about 145 million passengers each year.

More information

Rhaetian Railway

For over 125 years, The RhB have developed their railway network in Graubünden. The two panoramic trains Bernina and Glacier Express captivate visitors from all over the world. The railway lines and their extrodinary civil engineering structures merge perfectly with the landscape. The Bernina and Albula lines are even part of the UNESCO world heritage.

More information

ATE Swiss Association for transport

Unlike other transport associations, the ATE Swiss Association for transport and environment is also an environmental organisation. It supports clean, safe and efficient mobility and encourages the population to combine various means of transportation.

More information

Netzwerk Schweizer Pärke Bündner Vogelschutz BVS VCS - Für Mensch und Umwelt VCS - Für Mensch und Umwelt Rhätische Bahn

La coopération Destination Nature

Depuis 2016, le Réseau des parcs suisses, l'Association transports et environnement, l'Association grisonne pour la protection des oiseaux ainsi que les Chemins de fer rhétiques et CarPostal s'engagent ensemble sous l'égide de la coopération « Destination Nature » pour une mobilité durable et un tourisme doux dans les parcs grisons. Destination Nature encourage les visiteurs à parcourir et découvrir le Parc National Suisse, le Parc Ela, le Parc naturel Beverin, la Biosfera Val Müstair ainsi que le site du patrimoine mondiale de l'UNESCO Tektonikarena Sardona de manière respectueuse de la nature avec les transports publics régionaux.

Dans ce but, nous développons et communiquons des offres de voyages à prix attractif en transports publics. Sur place, les visiteurs peuvent utiliser les solutions innovante pour une mobilité flexible et durable : le GraubündenPASS offre aux visiteurs la possibilité de voyager gratuitement avec les transports publics tandis que le TaxiAlpin et le BusAlpin s'occupent d'emmener les visiteurs sur les derniers kilomètres autrement non desservis.

L'idée de Fahrtziel Natur fait déjà école en Allemagne depuis 15 ans : la coopération débuta en 2001 grâce à l'initiative des associations environementales BUND, NABU et VCD ainsi que la Deutsche Bahn. De par la coopération supranationale entre le Réseau des parcs suisses et Destination Nature Allemagne, l'idée a pu être mise en place sous la forme d'un projet pilote aux Grisons.

La mobilité durable et un tourisme doux sont les éléments-clés: lors de votre prochain voyage, laissez votre voiture là où elle est et participez ainsi personnellement à la promotion d'une manière de voyager responsable et durable - c'est le seul moyen pour assurer l'avenir de la diversité des paysages et des différentes espèces rares de la faune et la flore.

 

Les porteurs du projet

Réseau des parcs suisses

Le 23 mai 2007, dix-neuf projets de parcs fondent l’Association du „Réseau des parcs suisses“, à Chasseral. Association faîtière des parcs et projets de parcs, le Réseau représente les intérêts de ses membres et les soutient dans leurs processus de création, de gestion et d’assurance de la qualité à long terme.

Plus d'informations

Association grisonne pour la protection des oiseaux

L'Association grisonne pour la protection des oiseaux a pour but la protection, le soin et le développement des ressources fondamentales des êtres humains, des plantes et des animaux, et en particulier des oiseaux. Elle s'engage aussi pour le maintien et la promotion de la biodiversité dans ce canton.

Plus d'informations

CarPostal

CarPostal Suisse SA est la plus importante entreprise de transport par car des transports publics. Comptant plus de 3900 collaboratrices et collaborateurs (y compris le personnel de conduite des entrepreneurs CarPostal) et disposant d’un parc d'environ 2238 véhicules, CarPostal transporte environ 145 millions de voyageurs par année.

Plus d'informations

Chemins de fer rhétiques

Depuis plus de 125 ans, les RhB sillonnent les Grisons. Les deux trains panoramiques Bernina et Glacier Express fascinent les voyageurs du monde entier. Les lignes de chemin de fer et leurs ouvrages d'art extraordinaire s'inscrivent harmonieusement dans le paysage. Les lignes Bernina et Albula font même partie du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO.

Plus d'informations

ATE Association transports et environnement

Contrairement à d'autres associations de transports, l’ATE Association transports et environnement est aussi une organisation de protection de l’environnement. Elle s’engage pour une mobilité propre, sûre et efficace, et encourage la population à combiner les divers moyens de transport de manière futée.

Plus d'informations